Heart Chakra Healing: Positive Affirmations

Represented by the color green, the heart chakra (Anahata) is located in the middle of the chest. The heart chakra is the fourth chakra and is the center of love and compassion. A blocked heart chakra can lead to negative emotions such as isolation, shyness, anger, and loneliness.

I find that many people purposefully induce a blocked heart chakra as a form of protection. I am guilty of doing this in the past. The current collective consciousness promotes a vibration of aloofness and apathy when it comes to matters of the heart. It is seen as weak and “uncool” to love and to desire love.

This attitude is not healthy for the heart chakra. Love in its many forms is an essential element to the human experience. A blocked heart chakra does not only affect your romantic love life; it affects all of your loving relationships.

Dr. Brené Brown, a research professor at the University of Houston, studies the power of vulnerability. She believes that humans cannot “selectively numb” our emotions.

Basically, if you block out love in any area of your life, you will block it out in every area. It is important to open your heart chakra so that you may experience connections with your fellow earthlings and source energy.

Positive Affirmations for the Heart Chakra

A great way to clear chakra blockages and promote opening is through positive affirmations. Our words and thoughts create our physical realities, so affirming your heart chakra rights will greatly improve your subconscious beliefs about love and personal relationships.

I have the right to love and be loved.

Love is a natural phenomenon of the human experience. You have a right to love others, and you are worthy of being loved. Do not disservice your heart chakra by limiting love to romantic relationships. Love encompasses love for the self, family, and friends.

Love is the kindness and compassion that you extend to other living beings. Love is the emotion that you express towards your passions and hobbies. Love is beautiful, and you have the right to experience it in its many forms.

I have the right to grieve.

Grief is an inevitable outcome of love. We do not get to experience the physical manifestations of our relationships forever. Friends grow apart, lovers break up, and families become estranged. Even relationships that remain intact will result in grief as we will all eventually leave the physical realm.

Grief is normal and is a small price to pay for the beautiful experience that is whole-hearted love. Many people block their heart chakras in an attempt to avoid grief, but in order to experience love, we have to endure some level of grief. I once heard grief explained as “love with nowhere to go.

I have the right to heal.

Healing is a beautiful process that follows grief, and it is essential for the heart chakra. It is what allows us to continue to love after being wounded or scorned. It allows us to learn more about ourselves and set boundaries for the future.

Many people believe that the best art comes from grief and sadness, but I believe that great art and creation are actually physical manifestations of the healing process.

I have the right to forgive.

Forgiveness is not weakness. Forgiveness is not giving in or giving up. Forgiveness is the acceptance that we are all on our own journeys and that mistakes will be made. Forgiveness is the strength to detach from anger, hate, and regret.

It is important to remember that forgiving someone does not mean letting yourself be mistreated. Remove hurtful people from your life and love and forgive them from a distance. Holding grudges can lead to a blocked heart chakra, and prevent new love from entering into your life.


2 thoughts on “Heart Chakra Healing: Positive Affirmations

  1. jonathanufi

    There is a lot of good stuff here too.

    Obviously, almost everyone desires a magical, special love. Sadly, most people don’t have enough self love to give the kind of true love they desire. Far too often, people are afraid to love–they don’t want their heart to break. They can’t be vulnerable, especially men, because they believe vulnerability is equal to weakness. But you can’t have true love without equal vulnerability. For it’s the shared experience of loving each other through your different and shared vulnerabilities that brings people together.

    I’m guessing that the kind of shared vulnerability I’m discussing is what leads to the kind of loving romance many of us crave. Someday, I will know if vulnerability is the key I currently believe it is to forming that love.


  2. Pingback: Manifesting with the Moon | Full Moon Ritual – heykendria.com | law of attraction, self improvement, healing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s